Fort Worth DWI Attorney
Have you been arrested for DWI?
Being arrested for DWI can be a life-altering experience and cause trouble for you and your family for years to come. If convicted, you will carry a permanent criminal record that can cause stress with friends and family, difficulties with employment opportunities and financial stability, and can lead to even harsher penalties for any future convictions. Penalties for DWI in Texas are stiff, and prosecutions are vigorously pursued. Don't let emotion and worry overwhelm you. Contacting a Fort Worth DWI attorney could be of great help to you.
Although the legal limit for BAC (blood alcohol concentration) when operating a vehicle in Texas is .08, DWI charges can be filed when law enforcement observes impaired driving - regardless of your actual BAC. When possible, it is always best to use a designated driver or to call a friend or a cab for a ride, as penalties can be severe for DWI convictions, and can get progressively harsher with multiple DWI arrests. First time DWI convictions can bring a $2000 fine, plus yearly fines for the privilege of keeping your driver's license, up to 6 months in prison and a year of license suspension. Second and third DWI's can bring fines in excess of $10,000 and up to 10 years in prison. If you are convicted of more than one DWI within a span of 5 years, you will face mandatory installation and maintenance of an ignition interlock device, at your own expense.
How an Attorney Can Help
Letting your legal rights remain unprotected and risking your future livelihood simply isn't worth it. The skilled DWI attorneys at the Alband Law Firm can provide you with clear answers, exemplary legal representation, and years of experience in dealing with DWI defense. We will work diligently for your case and work for the best outcome possible.